Dates Shops are Closed in Newfoundland | 2019

Dates Shops are Closed in Newfoundland | 2019

 

The following days are to be observed as holidays during 2019.

The Shops Closing Act requires that all shops other than those defined as exempt shops should be closed, although you may find a few gas stations or convenience stores open on some of these holidays. And Boxing Day is sees more stores open.

New Year’s Day ~ Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Good Friday ~ Friday, April 19, 2019

Easter Sunday ~ Sunday, April 21, 2019

Victoria Day ~ Monday, May 20, 2019

Memorial/Canada Day ~ Monday, July 1, 2019

Labour Day ~ Monday, September 2, 2019

Thanksgiving Day ~ Monday, October 14, 2019

Remembrance Day ~ Monday, November 11, 2019

Christmas Day ~ Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Boxing Day ~  Thursday, December 26, 2019

In the City of St. John’s, Regatta Day.
In the Town of Harbour Grace, Regatta Day.
In any other municipality, the day fixed by the council as a civic holiday.